Sunday, 8 April 2012

Get to know me...

I saw this post on Meg's blog ages ago and have been meaning to do it for a while, so here goes!

I'm on the right.
Vital Stats:
Name: Nicola
NicknamesI go by Nicola, Nic or Nikki which old friends from school call me. Also: Nics, Naughty Nics, Nic-Nac or Nic Nic if my Dad wants to piss me off.
Birthday: 1st October
Place of Birth: Bradford Hospital, United Kingdom
Zodiac sign: Libra
Occupation: Literature Student and hot dog slave at Ikea
Hair colour: Red
Hair length: Short.
Eye colour: Very blue.
Best feature: I like my eyes and my hair.
Braces: In my early teens, my teeth have shifted though.
Piercings: Earlobes and nipple (tmi?). I did have my nose done too but took it out. 
Tattoos: 3 - a vine of shamrocks around my ankle, a feather on my ribs and cherry blossoms on my left shoulder.
Righty of Lefty: Lefty

Best friend: a girl called Eleanor and a girl named Katie. Eleanor moved away after primary school and Katie and I grew apart at high school
Award: Probably spelling or something? No idea. I do have few swimming certificates from lessons?
Sport: Nothing, I'm allergic to exercise. I danced from the age of 4 until I was 18, and loved it. Not that I was any good.
Real Holiday: First place abroad was Spain when I was 3 (I think). My first holiday abroad with friends was to Turkey last year. I want to travel a lot more.
Concert: Tina Turner. My mum is a huge fan, I've seen her twice or three times.

FilmForrest Gump.
TV Show: Masterchef? I don't really have one.
Colour: Grey.
Song: I couldn't say really. I love anything by Brand New and love A Little Time by Beautiful South.
Restaurant: Don't have one, I love Mexican food though.
Store: If I had endless funds, probably Zara.
Book: The Perks of Being a Wallflower is the first thing that comes to mind. There are many others.
Magazine: Elle UK or Grazia
Shoes: I live in my vans.

Feeling: Sleepy.
Single or Taken: Single.
Eating: Nothing,  far too full from ice cream and chocolate. 
Listening to: The news.
Thinking about: How little time I have, and what I'm going to wear for Whitby tomorrow.
Watching: The news
WearingH&M white t-shirt and jeans.

Want Children: I want 4.
Want to be married: Ideally, depends really.
Careers in mind: Publishing (hopefully!).
Where do you want to live: Somewhere close to Manchester, but I don't want to live in the city centre.

Do you believe in:
God: Yes. Born and raised Catholic.
Miracles: Partially. It's a tough one.
Love at first sight: No, it's a silly notion. You need to get to know a person first.
Ghosts: Not really.
Aliens: No
Soul Mates: I think there's somebody for everybody, but I'm not sure if that's a 'soul mate'.
Heaven: Yeah, I'd like to think so.
Hell: As above.
Kissing on the first date: No reason why not!
Yourself: I try my best!


  1. Hey,
    I've nominated your blog for the versatile blogger award! - check my blog details

    Natalie xx

  2. Aww this is a cute post!:) x


DESIGNED WITH LOVE: Noir Nouvelle Designs